Naked Byrd

Release date: November 2009
Label & number: Signum Classics – SIGCD180
Total Timings: 55.30

Armonico Consort
Director | Christopher Monks

Track list:

  1. Ave Verum (William Byrd)
  2. O Magnum Mysterium (Morten Laurisden)
  3. Loqubantur variis linguis (Thomas Tallis)
  4. Miserere Mei (Gregorio Allegri)
  5. Libera nos, Salva nos (John Sheppard)
  6. Totus Tuus (Henryck Górecki)
  7. Lay a Garland (Robert Pearsall)
  8. Song For Athene (John Taverner)
  9. Ave Maria (Anton Bruckner)
  10. Hope Finds A Way (Jonathan Roberts) (Words – Vaughan Roberts)

“A wide range of pieces united by the tendency of their composers to wear their hearts on their sleeves and their ability to fix a sense of raw emotion on paper.”

Christopher Monks

Buy online