Baroque in the Country

Release date: 2002

Total Timings: 53.34

Available from: No longer available

Track list:

  1. Cantate Domino (Monteverdi)
  2. Intonationen: Primo Tono (Gabrieli)
  3. Intonationen: Settimo Tono (Gabrieli)
  4. Christe Adoramus Te (Monteverdi)
  5. Toccata in A minor (Sweelinck)
  6. Toccata in C (Sweelinck)
  7. Jubilate (Gabrieli)
  8. Ground in A minor (Gibbons)
  9. Confitebor Tibi (Monteverdi)
  10. Voluntary in E minor (Stanley
  11. Remember Not Lord (Purcell)
  12. Crucifixus (Lotti)
  13. Fantasia (Byrd)
  14. Hear My Prayer (Purcell)
  15. Four movements (From 12 short pieces) (Wesley)
  16. Lisa Laan (Arr. Webber)


Armonico Consort

Christopher Monks (Organ solos & Conductor)

“Recorded in celebration of the restoration of the Bryceson Organ in the Parish Church of St Mary, Pillerton Hersey, Warwickshire