Release date: April 2016
Label & Number: Signum SIGCD447
Total time: 52 min

Armonico Consort
Director | Christopher Monks

A sequel to our best ever selling CD ‘The Glory of Old England’, Greensleeves is a celebration of music spanning the length and breadth of the British Isles featuring mesmerising new arrangements of the most beautiful folk music ever written.

The recording includes Loch Lomond, Lisa Laan and of course, perhaps the most famous British melody ever written – Greensleeves.

Track List

1. Lisa Lân Traditional, arr. Geoffrey Webber
2. The Blue Bird Charles Villiers Stanford
3. The Banks of my own Lovely Lee Traditional, arr. Geoffrey Webber
4. She Moved Through the Fair Traditional, arr. Toby Young
5. Lay a Garland Robert Pearsall
6. Sweet Kitty Traditional, arr. Geoffrey Webber
7. Suo Gân Traditional, arr. Toby Young
8. I Love my Love Traditional, arr. Gustav Holst
9. Dadl Dau Traditional, arr. Geoffrey Webber
10. Now is the Month of Maying Thomas Morley
11. An Rosen Wyn Traditional, arr. Christopher Monks
12. Greensleeves Traditional, arr. Geoffrey Webber
13. Loch Lomond Traditional, arr. R. Vaughan Williams
14. O Love, ‘tis a Calm Starry Night Traditional, arr. Patrick Hadley
15. Wraggle Taggle Gipsies, O! Traditional, arr. Geoffrey Webber

Buy online
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
WP Feedback

Dive straight into the feedback!
Login below and you can start commenting using your own user instantly